Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Folkscene Collection

Artist: Folkscene Collection

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. Someday Soon - David Wilcox
2. Barn Burning - Dave Alvin
3. Our Town - Iris DeMent
4. Writing on the Wall - Lowen & Navarro
5. Goin' Back to Harlan - Kate McGarrigle/Anna McGarrigle/Kate & An
6. Pacing the Cage - Bruce Cockburn
7. This Was Pompeii - Dar Williams
8. Box, The - Dillon O'Brian
9. Hit the Ground Running - Maura O'Connell
10. Lock-Keeper, The - John Gorka
11. Love Is on Our Side - Tish Hinojosa
12. Waltzing's for Dreamers - Richard Thompson
13. Columbus - Mary Black

Format: CD
Label: Red House Records
Rel. Date: 04/21/1998
UPC: 033651010920



Portions of website licensed by MediaNet