Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions

Artist: Bruce Springsteen

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


3. Buy Digitally from

Digital Album: $11.99

Similar Items

Title Format
We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions (American Land Edition) Digital
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions
We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
$11.99   Buy Digital Album
1. Old Dan Tucker
2. Jesse James
3. Mrs. McGrath
4. O Mary Don't You Weep
5. John Henry
6. Erie Canal
7. Jacob's Ladder
8. My Oklahoma Home
9. Eyes on the Prize
10. Shenandoah
11. Pay Me My Money Down
12. We Shall Overcome
13. Froggie Went a Courtin'

Format: CD
Label: Sbme/Columbia
Rel. Date: 04/25/2006
UPC: 828768286722

More Info:

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions features Bruce Springsteen's personal interpretations of 13 traditional songs, all of them associated with the legendary guiding light of American folk music, Pete Seeger. The album will be released on the DualDisc format, with the full album on one side of the disc and DVD content on the other side.


That's Pete Seeger, of course no surprise since Bruce increasingly views himself as a latter-day politically-minded folk singer. But if you feel an onslaught of Significance coming on, heres good news: there are plenty of horns to keep the mood light, and he closes with "Froggie Went A-Courtin."

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet