Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Working Man's Cafe

Working Man's Cafe

Artist: Ray Davies

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


3. Buy Digitally from

Digital Album: $9.99

Similar Items

Title Format
Working Man's Cafe CD
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Working Man's Cafe
Working Man's Cafe

Artist: Ray Davies
1. Vietnam Cowboys
2. You're Asking Me
3. Working Man's Cafe
4. Morphine Song
5. In a Moment
6. Peace in Our Time
7. No One Listen
8. Imaginary Man
9. One More Time
10. Voodoo Walk, The
11. Hymn For a New Age
12. Real World, The
13. Angola (Wrong Side of the Law) - (Bonus Track)
14. I, The Victim
15. Vietnam Cowboys - (Bonus Track Demo)
16. Voodoo Walk, The - (Bonus Track Demo)

Format: CD
Label: New West/Ada
Rel. Date: 02/19/2008
UPC: 607396613625

More Info:

Working Man's Cafe features 12 new songs written by Kinks legend Ray Davies, and co-produced with producer/engineer Ray Kennedy (Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle). The album focuses on the plight of the worker, the every day man around the world. It is Davies'"American record,"describing the changes he's seen in this country since he first started visiting in the'60s.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet