Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.




Artist: They Might Be Giants

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


Similar Items

Title Format
Nanobots Digital
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


Artist: They Might Be Giants
1. You're on Fire
2. Nanobots
3. Black Ops
4. Lost My Mind
5. Circular Karate Chop
6. Call You Mom
7. Tesla
8. Sleep
9. Stone Cold Coup d'Etat
10. Sometimes a Lonely Way
11. Destroy the Past
12. 9 Secret Steps
13. Hive Mind
14. Decision Makers
15. Nouns
16. There
17. Insect Hospital
18. Tick
19. Replicant
20. The Darlings of Lumberland
21. Great
22. Stuff is Way
23. Icky
24. Too Tall Girl
25. Didn't Kill Me

Format: CD
Rel. Date: 03/05/2013
UPC: 020286213130

More Info:

Nanobots features 25 tracks, most of them being extremely short songs. The album features guest appearances from Stan Harrison, Jon Graboff, Mike Doughty, Jedediah Parish, and Chris Thompson. The artwork was designed by Paul Sahre and features a collage by Sam Weber, which uses an image of a painting of Princess Pauline-Eleonore de Broglie by Jean Auguste Dominique Ingres.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet