Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Ballad Of Boogie Christ

Ballad Of Boogie Christ

Artist: Joseph Arthur

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.

Ballad Of Boogie Christ
Ballad Of Boogie Christ

Artist: Joseph Arthur
1. Currency of Love
2. Saint of Impossible Causes
3. The Ballad of Boogie Christ
4. I Used to Know How To Walk on Water
5. Wait for Your Lights
6. I Miss the Zoo
7. It's OK to Be Young / Gone
8. Still Life Honey Rose
9. Black Flowers
10. King of Cleveland
11. Famous Friends along the Coast
12. All the Old Heroes

Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/11/2013
UPC: 020286213932

More Info:

The Ballad of Boogie Christ is Joseph Arthur's 10th full length studio album recorded over several years and including 19 songs stretched over two records. It is a concept album which is like the great American novel of rock n roll and unlike anything you've heard before or will likely hear again.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet