Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Into The Woodwork

Into The Woodwork

Artist: Steve Swallow Quintet

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


3. Buy Digitally from

Digital Album: $11.49
Into The Woodwork
Into The Woodwork

Artist: Steve Swallow Quintet
$11.49   Buy Digital Album
1. Sad Old Candle
2. Into The Woodwork
3. From Whom It May Concern
4. Back In Action
5. Grisly Business
6. Unnatural Causes
7. The Butler Did It
8. Suitable For Framing
9. Small Comfort
10. Still There
11. Never Know
12. Exit Stage Left

Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/16/2013
UPC: 602527983806

More Info:

Praising a previous incarnation of Steve Swallows quintet, The Times of London described the band as near a perfect display of small-group jazz robust yet exquisitely poised. The description holds true for the latest edition of the bassists quintet and its album Into the Woodwork. Swallow leads the group including his longtime partner in music and life, Carla Bley, on organ in multi-hued performances of a dozen original compositions from his pen.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet