Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Life [Deluxe Edition]

Life [Deluxe Edition]

Artist: Gladys Knight & The Pips

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. Strivin
2. Keep Givin' Me Love
3. Just Let Me Love You
4. Life
5. Till I See You Again
6. My Time
7. Forever
8. Do You Wanna Have Some Fun
9. Straight Up
10. Glitter


1. My Time (Extended Dance Mix)
2. My Time (12 Inch Instrumental Mix)
3. My Time (Single Version)
4. My Time (Instrumental Version)
5. My Time (Body Slam Mix)Unreleased Mix
6. Keep Givin' Me Love (Single Version)
7. Do You Wanna Have Some Fun (Single Version)
8. Do You Wanna Have Some Fun (12 Inch Mix)
9. Do You Wanna Have Some Fun (Instrumental Mix)Unreleased Mix
10. Life (Instrumental Mix)Unreleased Mix
11. Running The Race (Demo) (Unreleased)
12. How Deep Is Your Love (Demo) (Unreleased)
13. Beverly Hills (Unreleased)
14. One Hundred Ways/And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going (Medley) (Unreleased)

Format: CD
Label: RAZOR & TIE
Rel. Date: 10/29/2013
UPC: 810736020384

More Info:

"Life" was a historically important release because that was Gladys' next-to-last album with the Pips (as well as her last for Columbia), liner notes by Alex Henderson and digitally remastered from the master tapes by Sean Brennan at Battery Studios. 5 of the bonus tracks are previously unreleased.


Gladys Knight & the Pips were one of the most legendary and influential groups in the history of R&B, and FunkyTownGrooves' ambitious new Gladys Knight reissue series spotlights a wide spectrum of the soul legends' long and impressive career from early 1960s hits like "Every Bit of My Heart" and "Letter Full of Tears" to 1973's "Midnight Train to Georgia" and other definitive gems for Buddah Records to 1985's Visions (which was Knight's next-to-last album with the Pips). From doo wop to soul to urban contemporary, this series beautifully illustrates the breadth of Knight's artistry. Liner notes by journalist and veteran R&B historian Alex Henderson.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet