Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


USA: 40th Anniversary

USA: 40th Anniversary

Artist: King Crimson

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. Walk on.. No Pussyfooting
2. Larks Tongues In Aspic: Part II
3. Lament
4. Exiles
5. Asbury Park
6. Easy Money
7. Fracture
8. Starless
9. 21st Century Schizoid Man

Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/24/2013
UPC: 633367401229

More Info:

USA is a live album recorded towards the end of King Crimson s final US tour of the 70's in June 1974. It was issued as an epitaph for the band in Spring 1975 as a single album. Its critical reputation grew immeasurably in the intervening years to the point where a review of the 21st Century Guide to King Crimson boxed set in 2004 identified the album as the point '...where Fripp maps out the guitar blueprint for the entire post-punk movement.'


DVD: Hi-Res stereo versions of the three different album mixes: expanded 30th anniversary edition, Ronan Chris Murphy mix & previously unreleased Robert Fripp/David Singleton mix. Uniquely, of the releases in this series, USA is presented in Hi-Resolution stereo only not 5.1 Surround.
Robert Fripp: Guitar and Mellotron / David Cross: Violin and Keyboards /John Wetton: Bass and Voice / Bill Bruford: Percussives

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet