Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Live In Japan

Live In Japan

Artist: Chicago

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. Dialogue
2. A Hit By Varse
3. Lowdown
4. State of the Union
5. Saturday In The Park
6. Ballet For A Girl In Buchannon
7. Make Me Smile
8. So Much To Say, So Much To Give
9. Anxiety's Moment
10. West Virginia Fantasies
11. Colour My World
12. To Be Free
13. Now More Than Ever
14. Beginnings
15. Mississippi Delta City Blues


1. A Song For Richard And His Friends
2. Does Anybody Really know What Time It Is? (Free Form Intro)
3. Does Anybody Really know What Time It Is?
4. Questions 67 and 68
5. 25 or 6 to 4
6. I'm A Man
7. Free

Format: CD
Label: Wea/Rhino
Rel. Date: 03/11/2014
UPC: 081227973445

More Info:

Chicago Live In Japan is a two CD re-issue of their live shows recorded in Japan in June of 1972. The album features live versions of their hits and key album tracks from their early Chicago Transit Authority-era through to Chicago V, including "Make Me Smile," "Saturday In the Park," "Dialogue," "Beginnings" and more. Guitarist Terry Kath, keyboardist Robert Lamm and the trademark horn section are prominently featured throughout the rock tracks "25 or 6 to 4," "Mississippi Delta City Blues," "I m A Man," and "Free."


Live In Japan was initially available only in Japan, then released on a limited scale by the band in the mid-90s, but has been out of print physically for more than a decade. Warner Music Japan re-issued the title locally in 2013 and it is now available for fans worldwide. The digital version of the album is already available.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet