Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Time Ain't Free

Time Ain't Free

Artist: Nick Moss

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. She Wants It
2. Was I Ever Heard
3. Light It Up
4. Fare Thee Well
5. Time Ain't Free
6. Been Gone So Long
7. Tell You Somethin' 'Bout Yourself
8. I Want the World to Know
9. Death Letter Blues
10. No Reason
11. Ez Bree Zee
12. Walkin' on a Ledge
13. Bad 'N Ruin
14. (Big Mike's) Sweet Potato Pie

Format: CD
Rel. Date: 03/18/2014
UPC: 800595101928

More Info:

Nick Moss has followed his heart from the very beginning of his 25-year career, faithfully and passionately playing traditional Chicago blues the way he learned from listening to and playing with the best. He widened his stylistic scope on the critically-acclaimed Privileged and Here I Am, stretching himself and challenging his devoted audience to hear him in a whole new way.


One listen to Time Ain't Free makes clear those records are fully-realized works, as well as mile markers on a journey to an ever-expanding idea of what is possible. From the rollicking opener She Wants It through the finale (Big Mike's) Sweet Potato Pie, we are treated to jams, grooves, ballads, shuffles, and blues. Nick's musical and career trajectory has been both upward and forward from the start, and Time Ain't Free is the exhilarating sound of a man accelerating into the future. Nick Moss has been nominated for 16 prestigious Blues Music Awards since 2002. Moss' 2007 release Play It 'Til Tomorrow was voted by critics as one of The Decade's Best Blues: 25 Great Albums That Defined the Past 10 Years in Blues Revue Magazine.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet