Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Beauty & Ruin [Vinyl]

Beauty & Ruin [Vinyl]

Artist: Bob Mould

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.

Beauty & Ruin [Vinyl]
Beauty & Ruin [Vinyl]

Artist: Bob Mould
1. Low Season
2. Little Glass Pill
3. I Don't Know You Anymore
4. Kid With Crooked Face
5. Nemeses Are Laughing
6. The War
7. Forgiveness
8. Hey Mr. Grey
9. Fire in the City
10. Tomorrow Morning
11. Let the Beauty Be
12. Fix It

Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/03/2014
UPC: 673855052014

More Info:

Bob Mould's 2014 album Beauty & Ruin is a twelve-track journey of loss, reflection, conciliation, and coming through the other side. Much of Beauty & Ruin deals with the passing of Mould's father in October 2012, Bob's struggle to come to terms with it, himself, and his own identity and legacy, and repercussions of all of the above on his ongoing relationships in the land of the living. Beauty & Ruin is a challenging work of raw beauty and may well be Bob Mould's finest work since his 1989 solo debut, Workbook.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet