RECORD STORE DAY 2017 > Various Artists - Wisconsin Vinyl Collective

Various Artists

Wisconsin Vinyl Collective


Release Date: 4/22/2017
Format: LP
Label: Stone After Stone Records
Quantity: 1000
Release type: 'RSD First' Release


Wisconsin Vinyl Collective - Volume 1 is a collection of 10 songs by established and upcoming artists with strong Wisconsin ties, never before released or distributed to the public. Mega producer Butch Vig of Garbage is serving as mentor of the WVC Album, and has provided a previously unreleased song from his alt-country band Emperors of Wyoming. A percentage of the proceeds will benefit Keep Wisconsin Warm/Cool Fund, a charity that helps people in need keep the heat on in the winter and the air on in the summer. Artists included on the album: BoDeans, Cory Chisel and Adriel Denae, Emperors of Wyoming, The Mascot Theory, Kyle Megna and the Monsoons, Gabe Burdulis, Locksley, Buffalo Gospel, Trapper Schoepp and the Shades, Seasaw.

1. Rain Or Shine - Bodeans / 2. Tear It Down, Make It Better - The Mascot Theory / 3. Song For Our Sisters - Locksley / 4. I'll Be Waiting for You - Emperors of Wyoming / 5. New Light - Cory Chisel & Adriel Denae / 6. Falling for You - Kyle Megna and the Monsoons / 7. Okay - Gabe Burdulis / 8. Party - Seasaw / 9. John The Revelator - Trapper Schoepp and the Shades / 10. Hard Labor Side of Gettin On - Buffalo Gospel