Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

Complete Stax/Volt Singles

Complete Stax/Volt Singles

Artist: Otis Redding


Format: CD
Catalog: 31348
Genre: R and B/Soul
Rel. Date: 07/23/2013
UPC: 826663134889

1. These Arms Of Mine
2. Hey Hey Baby
3. That's What My Heart Needs
4. Mary's Little Lamb
5. Pain In My Heart
6. Something Is Worrying Me
7. Come To Me
8. Don't Leave Me This Way
9. Security
10. I Want To Thank You
11. Chained And Bound
12. Your One And Only Man
13. That's How Strong My Love Is
14. Mr. Pitiful
15. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
16. I'm Depending On You
17. Respect
18. Ole Man Trouble
19. I Can't Turn You Loose
20. Just One More Day
21. Satisfaction
22. Any Ole Way
23. My Lover's Prayer
24. Don't Mess With Cupid


1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
2. Good To Me
3. Try A Little Tenderness
4. I'm Sick Y All
5. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
6. Let Me Come On Home
7. Tramp - Otis & Carla
8. Tell It Like It Is - Otis & Carla
9. Shake (Live)
10. You Don't Miss Your Water
11. Glory Of Love
12. I'm Coming Home
13. Knock On Wood - Otis & Carla
14. Let Me Be Good To You - Otis & Carla
15. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
16. Sweet Lorene
17. Lovey Dovey - Otis & Carla
18. New Year's Resolution - Otis & Carla
19. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
20. Open The Door
21. Amen
22. Hard To Handle
23. I've Got Dreams To Remember
24. Nobody's Fault But Mine


1. White Christmas
2. Merry Christmas, Baby
3. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Live)
4. Direct Me
5. A Lover's Question
6. You Made A Man Out Of Me
7. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby - Otis & Carla
8. Ooh Carla, Ooh Otis - Otis & Carla
9. Love Man
10. Can't Turn You Loose
11. Free Me
12. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher
13. Look At The Girl
14. That's A Good Idea
15. Demonstration
16. Johnny's Heartbreak
17. Give Away None Of My Love
18. Snatch A Little Piece
19. I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live)
20. Try A Little Tenderness (Live)
21. My Girl
22. Good To Me

More Info:

This is the Otis Redding story, told through every 45 the King Of Soul cut during his legendary reign at Stax Records. The sound that influenced The Beatles and the Stones. The songs that later became defining hits for Aretha and The Black Crowes. The grooves sampled by Public Enemy and Jay-Z & Kanye. Every single, A-side and B, is pictured full-size and heard in its original, booming mono mix. This is your chance to see and hear Otis Redding the way he first ripped through transistor radios, jukeboxes and portable record players on his way to changing rock and soul forever.