Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

Best Of Merry Clayton

Best Of Merry Clayton

Artist: Merry Clayton


Format: CD
Catalog: 739602
Genre: R and B/Soul
Rel. Date: 07/09/2013
UPC: 888837396028

1. Southern Man
2. Tell All The People
3. Country Road
4. After All This Time
5. Gimme Shelter
6. Grandma's Hands
7. Oh No, Not My Baby
8. Walk On In
9. Bridge Over Troubled Water
10. The Mighty Quinn - Brothers And Sisters
11. Sho' Nuff
12. Forget It I Got It
13. Keep Your Eye On The Sparrow (From The Universal T.V. Series Baretta)
14. Suspicious Minds
15. A Song For You
16. Lift Every Voice And Sing (Black National Hymn) (From The Original Soundtrack Of Mgm's Brewster Mccloud)
17. The Acid Queen

More Info:

The Best Of Merry Clayton features selections from all three of her Ode albums, as well as choice non-LP material, including a non-LP cover of "Suspicious Minds," Clayton's take on Bob Dylan's "The Mighty Quinn" from the Ode compilation Dylan's Gospel (1969) and a rendition of "Acid Queen" performed with The London Symphony Orchestra for a symphonic recording of The Who's Tommy in 1972.