Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

Superfreak 1982 (Live)

Superfreak 1982 (Live)

Artist: Rick James


Format: DVD
Catalog: 6299
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 09/03/2013
UPC: 801213062997

1. Intro
2. Ghetto Life
3. Big Time
4. All Day All Night
5. Freaky
6. Fire It Up
7. Love Gun
8. Guitar Solo
9. Harp Solo (Call Me Up)
10. Big Day
11. Standing On The Top
12. Mary Jane
13. Mary Jane March
14. You And I
15. Give It To Me Baby
16. Mary Jane - Bonus Song
17. Super Freak (with extended jam & drum solo) - Bonus Song
18. Hard To Get - Bonus Song

More Info:

This 1982 performance was the first time James played in Europe, bringing his brand of American Punk Funk to a whole new audience. Together with the Stone City Band, James did not disappoint, burning up the stage with his trademark sound and special effects. This DVD is now being re-released with 3 bonus tracks, and features classic hits like You and I, Mary Jane, and of course, Super Freak. This is Rick James at his very best. Super Freak 1982 is not only a must-have collector's item but also a fitting tribute to an R&B legend.