Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

High Land Hard Rain

High Land Hard Rain

Artist: Aztec Camera


Format: CD
Catalog: 922
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 03/25/2014
UPC: 887830009225

1. Oblivious
2. The Boy Wonders
3. Walk Out to Winter
4. The Bugle Sounds Again
5. We Could Send Letters
6. Pillar to Post
7. Release
8. Lost Outside the Tunnel
9. Back On Board
10. Down the Dip


1. Pillar to Post (Single Version)
2. Queen's Tattoos
3. Orchid Girl
4. Haywire
5. Walk Out to Winter (John Brand Version)
6. Walk Out to Winter (Tony Mansfield Version)
7. Oblivious (Colin Fairley Remix)
8. Oblivious (Langer/Winstanley Remix)
9. Oblivious (US Remix)
10. Back on Board (Live on CFNY)
11. Walk out to Winter (Kid Jensen Session)
12. Down The Dip (Kid Jensen Session)
13. Back On Board (Kid Jensen Session)
14. Release (Kid Jensen Session)

More Info:

In his liner notes for this re-issue, David Fricke calls High Land, Hard Rain "ten songs of anxious yearning, romantic urgency, big hurt and hard-won learning, distilled into compact dramas of buckskin-folk jangle and skewed-pop elegance." We call it the one of the greatest debut albums in the history of rock 'n' roll. That it was written and conceived by mastermind Roddy Frame when he was NINETEEN YEARS OLD, well that just defies all logic and sense of fair play. Completely remastered from the analog tapes this deluxe 30th anniversary edition of High Land, Hard Rain will not disappoint.