RECORD STORE DAY 2016 > mewithoutYou - Ten Stories


Ten Stories


Release Date: 4/16/2016
Format: LP
Label: Run For Cover Records
Quantity: 1000
Release type: 'RSD First' Release


Originally released on the band's own Pine Street label in 2012. Helmed by producer and friend of the band Daniel Smith (Sufjan Stevens) and mixed by Brad Wood (Sunny Day Real Estate), Ten Stories is an allegorical collection of songs that, at first listen, follows a winding narrative about a circus train crash in 19th century Montana. But long-time fans of this band know that although we are immediately introduced to a talking elephant, fox and tiger, there is always more than meets the eye. The Record Store Day 2016 reissue of Ten Stories includes reimagined and expanded packaging by longtime collaborator Charlie Wagers, as well as clear vinyl with a red, yellow and orange random splatter pattern.

1 February, 1878
2 Grist for the Malady Mill
3 East Enders Wives
4 Cardiff Giant
5 Elephant in the Dock
6 Aubergine
7 Fox's Dream of the Log Flume
8 Nine Stories
9 Fiji Mermaid
10 Bear's Vision of St. Agnes
11 All Circles